Horizon Health announces new board members | Valley Life


The Hospital & Medical Foundation of Paris, Inc. – the legal entity doing business as Horizon Health – welcomed four new members to its Board of Directors. The board consists of volunteers from Horizon Health’s service area who govern the organization.

“We are fortunate to have a Board of Directors that is representative of the communities we serve,” said Ollie Smith, Horizon Health president & CEO. “Each board member has a unique perspective, an impressive background, and vast community knowledge that ensures our organization’s success. I extend my warmest welcome to our newest board members.”

New board members include:

Janet Clark – A resident of Terre Haute, Janet is provost and executive vice president for academic affairs at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. She has served in her current job since 2010. She previously taught chemistry and physics at the college and worked as a research chemist for ExxonMobil. She is a member of the Terre Haute Symphony Association, Purdue University Chemistry Advisory Council and Catholic Charities Terre Haute.

Amanda Martin – A resident of Paris, Amanda is assistant general manager of corporate human resources at North American Lighting. She has worked in human resources for nearly 19 years. She is a board member for Local Workforce Innovation Area 23, Lake Land College Foundation, and First Neighbor Bank. She is a member of Bee Well of Edgar County and Paris Economic Development Corporation.

Dustin Melton – A resident of Paris, Dustin is co-owner of Pearman Pharmacy & Paris Clinic Pharmacy. He has been a pharmacist for more than 20 years. He is president of the Human Resources Center of Edgar and Clark Counties Foundation Board of Directors. He is past president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer of the HRC Board of Directors, and is currently a board member. He is a member of the Paris Rotary Club and Lakeridge Christian Church.

Nora Swalls – A resident of Marshall, Nora is executive director of the Marshall Area Chamber of Commerce and director of economic development for the City of Marshall. She is also a communications professor at Ivy Tech Community College. She previously worked as a senior brand liaison planner for Kimberly-Clark.

She is a member of the Illinois South Tourism Board, Rural Mass Transit District Board, East Central Illinois Area Agency on Aging, Clark County Development Organization and Clark County Foundation.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *